January 2014 Moms
Options

What is your profession?

2»

Re: What is your profession?

• Options
    Cara1024Cara1024 member
    edited March 2014
    I'm a wedding and portrait photographer and I do love my job. It comes with a lot of stress but it is also very rewarding to own my own business and get to do what I went to school for.
    ETA: I've had my own business for 5 years now and have been photographing in general for about 8 years.
             *********************************************************************************

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Married October 2009. Me 29 H 28.
    After 1 year of infertility, our little miracle was conceived via our 3rd IUI on May 5, 2013.
    Holland Sophia was born Jan 24, 2014.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    vterpvterp member

I work in finance and have been in the field for almost eight years now.  I came into the industry working for a big firm, but I started working for an independent financial advisor about 3 years ago.  I hated my job before I made the switch from the big firm to the independent office, but I love it now.  My office is quite flexible so I won't have to worry about any flack for DD's doctor's appointments or when she gets sick.  It's also very interesting work and I enjoy being challenged and engaged. 

I'm currently in an administrative support role but I'm working towards more credentials that will allow me to transition to a management role.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker'>v

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Currently I am a Hospice Aid and I love it! It is a difficult job but it is incredibly rewarding to know that I make such a difference in the lives of many and it is an honor to be welcomed into the most difficult journey a person / family can make. I also just graduated in November with my AS in Criminal investigation and have just applied with the coroners office for their investigator position, wish me luck. Lol
  • Options