Minnesota Babies

Just found out i'm pregnant, need recommendations!

We just found out we're expecting our first baby. My LMP was 12/1, so all signs point to about 6-7 weeks along. I live in St Paul and I need some solid recommendations for basically everything! OB, hospital, etc! All suggestions will be SO very appreciated! I'm new at this and completely stumped! :) 

Re: Just found out i'm pregnant, need recommendations!

• I'm seeing someone in Health Partners, but I'll probably switch. Without going into all the details, the made an error in my care and as a result I am at risk for a lot of not good things now. I've heard St Joseph's/Woodwinds are good for natural birth, and Regions/Abbott Northwestern are good for higher risk, but I have no personal experience, since this is my first. I'll be interested to see what people recommend here!

• Do you have an OB now?  If you are in St. Paul I would recommend Metro OBGYN.  They have offices in St. Paul, Maplewood and Woodbury for sure.  I've seen Dr. Less, Dr. Mies, Dr. Grande and Dr. Hallman and liked them all.  Dr. Less has been my doctor for over 13 years.  They are definitely a great group of physicians.  
    BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • I used and will continue to use John Haugen Associates (Dr West). Also, I gave birth at Abbot(The mother baby center, check it out!). The nurses were stellar, and they are very open to your own personal birth plan (Water birth, using a birthing bar, using a yoga ball, natural birth..etc.). If you're looking for a more at home experience my friend just gave birth at an old house that has been remodeled for a comfortable, at home, midwife, type birth. It's right next to Abbot so if there are complications you don't have far to go. Honestly, if I knew such a thing existed I would have used it. Here's the link: https://theminnesotabirthcenter.com/ 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml