June 2014 Moms
Options

let's brag on our men...

2»

Re: let's brag on our men...

• Options
    I'm a teacher and correcting papers has been tough because I've been so tired. The other night while staying up late correcting he made me a cup of my favorite tea! It's the little things...
  • Options
    @LoHerrim omg root beer and gummy worms sound so good now!
    BabyFruit Ticker

June '14 February Siggy Challenge
    Picture of DH and I on top of Mayan ruins, Altun Ha, in Belize

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    My husband run after our 2 year old when hes home and it means the world to me, I know its a given that he should but him tending to her needs while im hibernating is so helpful. He gets my drinks for me. And watching HGTV, which i love and he thinks is terrible, ( he puts it on for punishment for our 2 yrs old.) but he puts up with my wants and needs and its nice. 

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Third Birthday tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers

goarmy.com Countdown widget

• Options
    LoHerrim said:
    Oh and he apologized for his lack of comment the other night about me being fat. He said he thought I was being sarcastic.
    Haha, this is totally me-- love how you accept it as a given that he should've contradicted you. If I say I'm fat --especially now when I quite clearly AM fat-- please speak up and say "no, baby, you're pregnant and beautiful!" If you don't, you only have yourself to blame for the teary, ridiculous consequences... 

I actually love this thread... it's easy to get pregnancy-emotional, but THIS was the thread that really made me cry. Lots of us can be not-so-positive about our SO's. It's just too easy to overlook the good stuff (which, for most of us, hugely outweighs the bad stuff) and get bogged down in the "if he were perfect he would..." bullshit. It's this real stuff that matters!