Pregnant after IF

?'s:babymoon and when to tell work

2 questions for you ladies today.

1 -Are any of you planning on a babymoon? If so, where are you going and how far along will you be at the time?  I would like to go somewhere in December before Christmas holiday.  I will be estimated 20 weeks at that time.  I hear 2nd tri is the best time to go.

2- When do you think it's appropriate to let work know about being pregnant?  I'm not sure when to tell....all I know is that in my contract it does specify if I have decided to quit I do need to give 6 months notice which seems like a loooooong time.  I'm not planning on quitting, just maternity leave.  I was initially thinking of letting them know at 20 weeks but thought then maybe that would be "too late" ...?

Also, I graduated yesterday from RE!!!! I was measuring 8w1d and the little gummi bear had a HB of 167.  I'm so excited that I've also graduated from PIO- now onto chronic vag discharge from the endometrin x 2 weeks!

TTC#2
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Our little IVF miracle born 5/7/2014
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: ?'s:babymoon and when to tell work

• I'm not sure if we are doing a babymoon this time.  Last time, MH had a business trip in Malaysia when I was 24 weeks.  I met him over there and considered that our babymoon.  It was a good time to go, I was finally over feeling sick and food aversions, but not huge yet.

Last time I waited to tell my boss until I was 16 weeks.  I didn't tell my coworkers until 20 weeks, when it was obvious that I was KU.  This time I will probably tell at 12 weeks.  I'm in a much more understanding and caring environment, plus I'm SO SICK so I'd like to give them an excuse for my slacking.

Congrats on your graduation, and on being done with PIO!  What a milestone day!
    TTC with PCOS since November 2009
    IUI#1 Femara/Ovidrel (cd 3-7) = BFP, m/c
    IUI#2 Femara/Ovidrel (cd 5-9) = BFN
    IUI#3 Femara/Ovidrel (cd 3-7) = BFP!
    beta #1 11/23 = 270, P4 = 75