Preemies

Late preemie moms- seclusion?

Hi Everyone,
I've been on home/hospital bed rest since week 20 for incomp cervix and ptl. I'm 34.5 weeks today and coming off bed rest at 35 weeks. I just wanted to get your thoughts and opinions on seclusion, should my daughter be born before 37 weeks. How long and to what level did you seclude your late term preemie? I plan on getting her RSV shots if she comes soon, as I'm a preschool teacher and carry some nasty germs in the winter.

Thanks!

Re: Late preemie moms- seclusion?

• I have 34weekers and we've gone out in public a bunch, but they are handled by very few people. We have a 3yo who's in FT daycare, so we model lots if good hand washing behavior at home and I don't leave the house without hand sanitizer.

They won't be going to daycare when I go back to work. We have family that can watch them through at least this RSV season.

Honestly, no one from the NICU drs to our pedi mentioned secluding them at all.

• DS was 34w6days, but born June 1st so we didn't have to worry too much about RSV and cold/flu season.  We went out but limited contact with anyone until after he reached his due date (so about 5 weeks).   I'm a SAHM so daycare wasn't an issue.

imageimage
    2 years, 2 surgeries, 2 clomid fails, 2 IUIs, 1 loss, IVF #1 - 10/25/10 = BFP!, DS is now 3.5yrs!
    TTC #2 - 6/12 surgery #3, FET #1 & 1.2 = BFN, 12/2012 FET #2 = BFP! DD is 1.5 yrs!
    Surprise! 12/16/14 BFP, loss #2 12/31/14

I can't wait for the "im getting a divorce" post in 5 years or so because your husbands were fed up with your disgusting chair asses from playing on the knot all day and getting fired 4-5 times for not doing any work. you guys are all winners!! ~ Laur929

• Loading the player...