Adoption

Expectant Mother's Birth Plan?

Hi folks,

So, now I'm going to ask you to share with me stories of your expectant or birth mother's birth plans--- and then, how did it go? 

Our emom wants to have a natural childbirth- which I think is awesome for her, and for the baby- but I also have fears dancing around that this will make it much harder for her to follow through on her adoption plan--- Whenever pop culture shows adoption on TV shows-fictional or reality- the birth mom's always seem to   epidurals, or C-sections---

While I have no experience with childbirth, I imagine it's got to be a kicker of an emotional experience. .... 

Thoughts? 

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Re: Expectant Mother's Birth Plan?

• mom2onemom2one member
    Relinquishing a child is painful no matter how the child is brought into the world. If the expectant mom is going to change her mind, I really don't think that the method of delivery or refusal of pain medication is an indicator either way.
    Stay at Home Mama to 3 Beautiful Children by the miracles of Birth & Adoption
  • crene84crene84 member
    DD's BM did not have an epidural.  She was tough and had already had 3 other children with no epidural I believe.
    Married Since 09/2006, TTC Since 09/2010 
    DX: Unexplained infertility, DH normal 
    3 Femara cycles - Oct, Nov, Dec 2011, all BFNs 
    IVF #1, ER 2/15 (5R, 4M, 4F), ET 2/18, Beta 2/29 = BFN :( 
    Follistim + IUI on 6/25 = BFN 
    Home Study Finalized 8/14/12! Profile Active - 8/17/12! 
    Officially Matched 8/29/12, Our perfect angel born 9/25/12! 
    Biggest surprise ever, unexpected BFP on 4/12/13! 

Our Angel through Adoption
     Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Our Little Miracle
  • Loading the player...
  • imagecrene84:
    DD's BM did not have an epidural.  She was tough and had already had 3 other children with no epidural I believe.