Boston Babies

Cambridge/Somerville Mom's to Be

Hi ladies!

I'm a first time mom (to-be) living in Inman Square... I work in marketing/adverting at an agency in Back Bay. I'm due in Early April and one of my first friends to be pregnant and going through all this exciting change. I just wanted to say hi... and see if there's any other Mom's in my area who would  maybe want to get together sometime? Feel like it would be great to know a few other pregnant ladies sometimes :)

anyone? 

molly

Re: Cambridge/Somerville Mom's to Be

• Hi Molly,

I was just going to post something similar. I am 36 and pregnant with my first. I just moved from Arlington (so close to you!) to Beverly with my boyfriend. I do work in Somerville (3x a week and 2x a week, I work from home.)

I am due in May. Many of my friends already are married/have kids and aside from one girl I am friendly with, no one else is pregnant now.

I actually looked on Meetup.com to see if there were any groups for moms-to-be but didn't find anything. I am starting prenatal yoga on the North Shore next week in hopes of meeting some new friends in the area/other pregnant women.

I would love to get together with a group sometime -- so keep me posted. If you want to email directly, let me know!

Thanks for posting and hope you are feeling great!

Judith 

• Hi Molly and Judith,

I was just starting to wonder how you start to meet new moms (especially other FTMs) in your area and then I saw your post and realized THIS is how:)

I'm Ashley and I too live in Inman Sq. I do Internet marketing in Kendall Sq. (just a short walk from our home). I'm a FTM due March 1st. I'd be totally interested in getting together with you guys too.

Looking forward to it!

Ashley 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Hi!

I would love to organize a little get-together....If you want to email me at jfglitter76@gmail.com, I am happy to take the lead on coordinating something.