Infertility Veterans
Options

XP: Lupron Experts

So gals, I need some explanation since of course, the RE office isn't all that up on explaining things to me! I'm doing FET and start Lupron on Monday.

My understanding is that it needs refrigeration (or to be kept cool) while I've had it in my possession but once I open it, it doesn't need it anymore. True? I just don't understand how that is. And is it okay if I take it for a few hours and it isn't refrigerated before I open it for the first time (I have to travel on a business trip)?

And is there really enough in that vial for 14 days worth of shots?? I have just one 14 day pack.

Thanks!

Cali

PS Hope I qualify for this board. Apologies if I've misunderstood. My history and relationship is on the miscarriage/loss board. I'm an almost 3 year veteran of infertility with three losses and one IVF with PGD under my belt.

TTC since April 2010, age 40, 3 miscarriages in total IVF w/PGD June 2012 - failed cycle with a genetically perfect embryo, unexplained infertility January 2013 - On to adoption!!!

Re: XP: Lupron Experts

• Options

This board is meant for IF board regulars; specifically the bump IF board, not those with long infertility treatment histories. We have a FAQ for detailed information, but this is a "home" board, not some place where people post to get advanced questions answered or a place to leave once you're pregnant. People here should "know" you already from the IF board. We see a lot of people come and go and have forged a lot of close relationships because of our long time together.

The IF board has a lot of people doing all sorts of advanced treatments so you're not missing out by posting there. But there is a lot less pressure to follow all those unspoken board rules there and it's a great place for all of us to get to know you.