August 2011 Moms
Options

What are the worst names you've heard?

Here's the worst one I've heard...

My BIL is a pediatric ICU dr, and he had a patient once who's name was La-sha.

So he was talking to the parents, and saying "Lasha" when referring to her, and the mom corrected him and said, no, it's "La DASH sha". 

The hyphen was part of the name to be pronounced as "dash".

So there you go -

La-sha is pronounced as La-dash-sha.  

What's the worst name you've heard? 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker imageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: What are the worst names you've heard?

• Options

I'm a nurse and had a patient born last year that the mother named

Her-majesty Mylove Destiny *last name*

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    my mom works at a preschool where there was a Revelation (or Rev for short). I know she's mentioned other good ones, but I can't think of them right now!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

Majesty, Royal, Prince, Princess (all first names) I taught in the Bronx NY. 

Sexy as a legal middle name for a kindergartener at the time.

I swear, some people shouldn't have kids or 5 let alone be allowed to name them which lasts their lifetime. 

LilySlim Weight loss tickers
  • Options

The la-sha thing is an urband legend. I think EVERYONE knows someone who knows someone who had a student/patient/client with that name.

I know someone with a McCain and a Jaxton. The funny thing about McCain is that they named him after John McCain. Then when she found out there were other Jaxtons in our town, she was all pissed because they "stole her name"

Annelise 3.22.2007 Norah 10.24.2009 Amelia 8.7.2011
  • Options

Alexus Mercedes Ford

I guess her parents liked cars? :)

• Options

IRL? Life. That's the little girl's first name. For a little boy, Amillion.

The worst name EVER can be credited to Freakonomics -- a mother meant to name her daughter Temperance but ended up naming her Temptress instead.

• Options