Austin Babies
Options

I am fuh-reaking out about 2u2

After the first six months, we'll be golden, right?  Just have to get through the first six months.

::breathes into bag::

Any words of wisdom?  Sanity savers? 

I Can't Resist Those Chubby Cheeks

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Dx with endo & blocked left tube - TTC #1 for 29 cycles before miracle BFP, #2 - Surprise!!
My TTC/PG blog / Panda Phenomenon Explained

Re: I am fuh-reaking out about 2u2

• Options

So, I'm a total newb to it. But SO FAR it's been waaay easier than I feared.

I know that won't last. I know there will be nights he won't sleep and I'll go crazy and think whatthehell did we do??? My plan is to think of DD. This will remind me of two things: 

1. It won't last. She and I went through really tough times, too,  and now she's a funny, smart, sweet, loving, independent person. There will be crazy hard times with a newborn, but they won't last, and before I know it, my "baby" will be about to turn two just like my first baby is.

and

2. It won't last. All the newborn snuggles and milestones and calmness, all the wonderful, fun newborn stuff...none of it will last either. Before I know it, he'll be running away from me, telling me "Do it myself!" and not wanting any more mommy help. Soon he'll be too big to snuggle the way I do it now. Soon he'll sleep on his own instead of in my arms. So none of the wonderful newborn things last either, and I just need to focus on them and soak them up while they last.

So that's my plan. To remember that, good and bad, none of it lasts and I'll survive.

Dear Bump: You suck.
  • Options

breathe :)  honestly, you WILL be golden.  it isn't always easy and it isn't always fun, but there are moments of such joy you feel like you might burst (and that makes up for the moments when you feel you might burst for the opposite reason!)