Two Under 2

those who have 2 + walkers

I'm a teacher so I've been home full-time, alone, for a little over a week now.  I'm just not sure what to do with two walkers.  I don't feel like it's fair to keep DS in the stroller all the time, but DD is not a great listener and isn't afraid to run off.  Today we tried the book store.  I reminded her she needs to stay with me and tell me if she wants to go somewhere else.  She did ok, but there are times, like when she needs to go to the bathroom, that she has very little patience.  DS obviously doesn't get that he needs to stay with us.  DD was playing at the block table, I wanted to get DS involved, but he was too interested in trying to run up and down the rows, meaning I'd have to leave DD alone to chase him. 

I'm afraid to try Chuck E Cheese, parks that aren't fenced in, indoor play areas where they will both want to be climbing around those bug jungle gym climbers, children's museums that don't allow strollers.

Do you just leave the younger one in the stroller?  I feel bad doing that because I've always brought DD out to do stuff and encouraged her to get involved in things, now I feel like I can't do that with DS if I want to keep everyone safe. 

Re: those who have 2 + walkers

• I am able to go places with my 2 kids fairly easily, although there are places I won't go by myself- like the pool or a crowded childrens museum.  DD is almost 3 and listens fairly well.  We can go to the playground and I follow around DS and just keep an eye out for DD.  I know she's not going to take off.  We can go to storytime and again I know DD will stay closeby.  Sometimes I will do playdates with my BFF and her 2 kids the same ages.  We tend to split up more 1 parent watches the 2 older ones and 1 watches the 2 younger kids, since they obviously have different interest levels.