Health & Exercise
Options

Spinning

I'm a spin teacher and 10 weeks pregnant!!! Am able to continue to teach and keep my workload moderate since I can jump off the bike and walk around class. Was wondering if any women continued to spin throughout their pregnancy?even if it was your first? And when did you stop?

I'm a personal trainer and prenatal cert! and feel even better after moving some light weights around 2x/week. Feeling amazing between exercise and eating whole foods. Who's with me?!?!??

Re: Spinning

• Options
    I've been crossfitting since Day 1, and I'm almost 36 weeks pregnant. I feel so much better after exercise, so I haven't given it up : I didn't even have to moderate anyway weight until the past 23 weeks; I still am doing alot of the movements with minimal scaling. Currently I crossfit 4x a week 2 days on/1 off/2 on/2 off and walk 45 min1 hour on the days I don't crossfit
    BabyFetus Ticker Little Riley-our first little girl coming March 1st, 2013 (or sometime around there;)
  • Options
    That's impressive!! I'm happy you feel that good and so strong. Is this your first pregnancy?
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'll be 37 weeks tomorrow and am still going to spin twice a week. I do find that the loud music irritates him and he gives me rib shots and crotch shots. And I've had to raise my handlebars as high as they will go. I also can't do the jumps anymore, but standing climbs are still good.

Spin is about the only cardio I can do anymore. I hate the elliptical, and running hurts my hips too much.
  • Options