3rd Trimester
Options

When does the breathing get better?

I have asthma, and with the last several weeks I have had to differentiate if I am wheezing or if I am just pregnant LOL.  If I stand up and the breathing is easier, then I know its not my asthma.  I am an ICU nurse and work long 12-13 hour shifts in an intense environment and I feel like I am always out of breath! 

I heard that it gets better when baby drops?  Once baby drops are you peeing more?  Because every time I stand up I also have to pee.  Even if I just peed.  If Im sitting I am fine, but once I stand I run to the restroom. 

Tell me this gets better before actual labor?  Sometimes I try to practice my breathing exercises for labor but get so out of breath I cant imagine trying to breathe calmly during intense contractions.

BabyFruit Ticker Lilypie Maternity tickers

Re: When does the breathing get better?

• Options
    Baby dropped a while ago for me, and my breathing has not gotten better because his legs and body are still high.....but I am short. Certain positions laying down and standing  do help. Sorry!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    When my guy dropped peeing became more frequent and breathing became easier.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Sadly my breathing hasn't gotten any easier either.  I attribute more to the weight  gain than the baby's position.  Sleeping is a *** too w/my sleep apnea. 
  • Options
    Pretty much things get worse and worse and then you have a baby. Sorry :)
    Mom to Jacob, Henry and Ian Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options