Northern California Babies
Options

It's like Christmas today!

SO many awesome gifts from my students!

iTunes cards, Starbucks cards, a yummy candle, chocolates, lotion, candy... oh the candy!

And our staff room is just FULL of delicious holiday treats!  Stay away Fricks!!

At least I weighed in the morning and have a fresh weekly allowance, lol!!

The Boy Wonder 8/23/06 & The Famous Baby 6/1/10
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: It's like Christmas today!

• Options
    I'm SUPER jealous! We have to work until Wenesday next week!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options

imagemaryh01:
    I'm SUPER jealous! We have to work until Wenesday next week!

Ugh, bummer!  Because we are private we are open the next 2 weeks (just closed 12/26 and 1/2) but it's "camp" and I took the days off.  It's my first year back to working full time after 5 years of part time and Mama needs a break!

Hang in there, it'll be here soon.

• Loading the player...
  • Options

Ok...so I have a question....what presents do you appreciate the most as a teacher and what are the common denominations of gc's that you get. Thanks!

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie Maternity tickers
  • Options
    That's awesome! Teachers deserve every single gift they get... and then some.
    imageimage
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Options
    imagesecretkeeper321:

Ok...so I have a question....what presents do you appreciate the most as a teacher and what are the common denominations of gc's that you get. Thanks!

My gift cards are usually anywhere from $10-25, but I am also the "specialty" teacher, not the classroom teacher, so I think a classroom teachers' would be more around the $20-25 mark.  Typically, at my school, our families get smaller gifts for the specialty teachers since there are 5 of us, and usually I get gifts from kids directly involved in my programs, of course.