Secondary IF
Options

New to Secondary IF

Hi Everyone! I'm new to this message board and I hope getting involved in this message board will help me. My sister thinks this well help with questions and encouragement. My husband and I have been trying for two years and have started fertility treatments in September. I'm now on fertility shots and I am scheduled to have a IUI done this month. If anyone else is going through  the same thing I would love for you to share your experience!

Re: New to Secondary IF

• Options
    Welcome to the board- hope your stay here is a short one!  This is a lovely supportive place full of wonderful women who are all in the same boat as you.  Wishing you all of the best with your upcoming IUI.
  • Options
    Thank you! I have PCOS and we were told that  my husband has a lot of sperm but only 10% of them are swimming so IUI is our best chance of getting pregnant.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Oh sweetie, I am so sorry you have to be here, but you are in a wonderfu, supportive place.  Lots of luck to you!
    Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
    Doriimage
    "Just keep swimming, just keep swimming..."
  • Options
    Welcome!  Wishing you lots of luck on your IUI this cycle.  Hope you get that BFP soon.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker imageimage
    TTC #2 since Nov '07
    Tried 4 cycles of Clomid, TI, Gonal-f, and IUI's - all BFFN's
    Both tubes removed Nov '09
    Low AMH = 0.3
    IVF #1 for Feb '10 - cancelled due to poor response - Gonal-f and Repronex
    IVF #1.2 for June '10 - Gonal-f, Menopur, and micro Lupron
    ER - 6/19 (2 retrieved), ET - 6/22 (1 transferred with ICSI), Beta 7/5 = BFFN
    IVF #2 for Nov '10 was cancelled due to poor response - Follistim, Repronex, and micro Lupron
    IVF #2.2 for Feb '11 - Gonal-f, Repronex, and Ganirelix
    ER - 2/24 (8 retrieved), ET - 3/1 (2 transferred with ICSI), froze 3, Beta 3/11 = BFFN