Washington Babies
Options

s/o Purses -- Diaper bag vs Purse

I'm curious if diaper bag carrying mamas also carry a purse.  My diaper bag came in last weekend (I love it!) and I'm kind of thinking I'll also use it for my wallet, phone, etc.  In that case, I wouldn't carry a separate purse.  If you carry just a diaper bag, can you fit your typical purse contents in the bag, too?

Do you carry both or just the diaper bag?

Photo by J Shelton Photography

Lilypie First Birthday tickers
Married 10/5/08 | 2 yrs of TTC, tests, procedures & a m/c | IVF #2 =James!

Re: s/o Purses -- Diaper bag vs Purse

• Options
    I am planning to just use diaper bag, it has lotsa pockets and it's stylish enough to be both. Actually, Ive been using my Hop Skip diaper bag as my purse since I got it several months ago! Now I just need to transition it to mostly diaper bag Smile
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Kids Birthday tickers

• Options

I bring both, for two reasons:

1. My diaper bag is an open tote and I don't want my wallet and stuff hanging out.

2. Sometimes I just need to run into somewhere fast, like Starbucks or the bank, and I just pop a diaper and wipes case into my purse and go.

Lilypie First Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I think it's a lot easier to put my wallet, keys, and phone in the diaper bag. That said, all of my purses are huge so it's a pita to carry both :)
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    I just use my diaper bag.  All I need is my wallet, keys, cell and lip gloss, which easily fit into my diaper bag.  As a result, I get pretty excited when I go out on my own and get to ditch the diaper bag. :)
  • Options