Pregnant after a Loss

Slight panic...

I feel like I am not ready to do all the planning that needs to be done for baby's arrival, but I am feeling so much pressure. The main issue being that I have to sign a contract for next year (I am a teacher) in MARCH. Which means I have two months to decide if I will be full or part-time next year. And if I choose part-time, I have to get with my potential job sharing friend and make plans and get things approved by the district. Not to mention DH and I have to figure out finances if I go to part-time. This depends on daycare and the costs, which I am also feeling pressure to look at because I hear there are waiting lists. 'TWO MONTHS. Then, the only time I can make it back to Indiana (where I am from and where both of our families live) before baby comes is my spring break in March. My mom wants to throw me a shower then since there will be no other time for me to go. I am nervous about having a shower that early, but if I don't do it then I won't have a family one which means I won't get to share in the celebration with my family. This also means I have to get plane tickets for March and register well before then. I would love to wait until the baby is ready to pop out to do anything but I am under a time crunch.
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Slight panic...

• I'm sure it will all work out. For us it was pretty simple, there was no way in heck we can afford for me to not work full time. It's kind of a bummer, but at the same time, I luck out having so much family here. I have 2 sisters that are SAHMs and are more than willing to help us out. I always work mornings, and DH's schedule is really flexible. We figured out a way to only need 2-3 hours a day 3 days a week for someone to watch LO. I would prefer to use daycare, but since it's only a few hours a day I'm okay with saving the $$.