3rd Trimester
Options

31 weeks tomorrow. Sharp pains on left side (on and off for days)

Anyone have issues with sharp pinching/stabbing pains in their side?Almost like the pain you get on your side after running a long distance and getting a cramp.

It has been happening on and off for 3-4 days and when it happens it hurts so bad I have to lie down because walking, sitting up, breathing deep, etc HURTS. Sometimes it is also in the ovary region as well. And when my lil guy jabs me during one of these episodes(which he always does!) it hurts extra bad :(

Seems to happen most after I eat and when I have a full bladder.

I called the on-call doc last night who said it's no biggie just normal pains unfortunately, but I just wanted to get some other input. 

My twins were born @ 24w5d so I have NO experience being this far along and feeling all these constant discomforts.

(note:At my last US I was told my son was larger than average by about a pound, but after doing glucose testing everything was normal (no diabetes, etc. so is it just a matter of having less and less room in there? If so I can imagine that you are ALL feeling some degree of this :(

Re: 31 weeks tomorrow. Sharp pains on left side (on and off for days)

• Options

I had a similar pain around this time, which I would describe as muscular feeling and mostly on one side.  It was my LO turning himself head down....I don't know if it is the same for you.  If it continues to bother you call your DR again, that's what they are there for!

GL! Hope you feel better soon!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    Round Ligament Pain....that is exactly how it feels.
    DD (8/12/09), DD (2/8/11)
    BFP 12/16/14| EDD 8/19/15 |MMC 1/15/15 (9 weeks 1 day)
  • Loading the player...
  • Options