South Florida Babies

Hi & OB Recs in Boca - Anyone Use Frederick Silfen

Hi ladies,

Newbie here!  We got our BFP 3 weeks ago and I need to find an OB.  I see a GYN now and will have to transfer assuming all goes well at our ultrasound today (I've had some cramping and spotting over the past few weeks - no red though!). 

I have a friend who used Dr. Silfen and she really liked him.  We haven't told anyone else yet for me to get recs from other ladies, so I am spilling the beans with you and hope to get some opinions! 

If you make a rec, please tell me what was important to you to have in a dr and why you liked the particular dr you are recommending. 

Thanks!!

Re: Hi & OB Recs in Boca - Anyone Use Frederick Silfen

• Dr Silfen is my OB/GYN and I love him.  He delivered both of my kids (one reg and one csection) and I couldn't have been happier.  Good luck to you and congratulations!
  • Hi and congrats! I don't know anything about Dr. Silfen, but I've been to three doctors in Boca. Drs. Ciaccio and Newman are both at Women's Health Partners and are wonderful. I had to switch to Dr. Newman (solo practice) a few months before getting pregnant for insurance reasons. He's a little slow to warm up, but I'm very happy with him so far and am digging the solo practice. I'm not sure how other solo practices are, but his seems to work well and is a good fit for me.
  • Loading the player...
  • imagemjz:
    Hi and congrats! I don't know anything about Dr. Silfen, but I've been to three doctors in Boca. Drs. Ciaccio and Newman are both at Women's Health Partners and are wonderful. I had to switch to Dr. Newman (solo practice) a few months before getting pregnant for insurance reasons. He's a little slow to warm up, but I'm very happy with him so far and am digging the solo practice. I'm not sure how other solo practices are, but his seems to work well and is a good fit for me.