New to The Bump

Hi, I'm new

Let me introduce myself.

I live in Texas, I'm a teacher, I have an awesome pup and an awesome husband.

We aren't ttc yet but I've been lurking for almost 9 months and have done my homework (I chart, take pnv, and own a copy of TCOYF - although I haven't read the entire thing yet)

And I won't ask you if you think I'm pregnant.

Little Slick
Born 6.26.10
Forever a Family 11.26.12

Re: Hi, I'm new

• Welcome! Good luck ttc when you decide to start.
  • Thanks!
    Little Slick
    Born 6.26.10
  • Loading the player...
  • Welcome and I too am new :) Hope everything is going great for you
  • Good luck and ***baby dust**** to you once you begin ttc

• Hi I am new too, nice to meet you! GL ttc when you are ready
  • Hi there! I'm new, have an awesome pup and work in a school as well (therapist, not teacher). We are TTC soon, but not yet. Just curious, are you trying to time it at a certain time of the school year? That's part of our motivation for waiting....I just don't want to go out on leave earlier than say...February or March. The leave situation blows, and I'd love to be able to use summer break as part of it. Obviously, if it takes us months to make it happen, we'll be happy with anytime, regardless of the leave situation.

GL to you!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • imageLauraOTR:

Hi there! I'm new, have an awesome pup and work in a school as well (therapist, not teacher). We are TTC soon, but not yet. Just curious, are you trying to time it at a certain time of the school year? That's part of our motivation for waiting....I just don't want to go out on leave earlier than say...February or March. The leave situation blows, and I'd love to be able to use summer break as part of it. Obviously, if it takes us months to make it happen, we'll be happy with anytime, regardless of the leave situation.

GL to you!