November 2022 Moms

Weekly Randoms 4/27

What's random happening in your world?

Re: Weekly Randoms 4/27

• I got the most perfect banana at Trader Joe's today. Nice and firm, but not too green.
  • I usually have a show on in the background while I'm working, and lately I've been rewatching the x files. It was a few years ago when I watched it the first go around and so this is my first time watching season 10 and 11. Just finished it and all I could say was "That was how they left it!?"
    And now I'm mad about it and having trouble figuring out what other show I should watch
    Momma to 3 angels and two amazing children
    F born June 2018
    W born September 2020
    #3 due November 2022
  • Loading the player...
  • Tomorrow I go into the office for the first time in over 2 years. I'm honestly nervous. I started a new position (same company but different division) in March. I don't even know where I'm going yet! They remodeled since I was last there and I'll be in a new area (it's a huge building). It'll be our first department meeting since the company began allowing voluntary return to the office this month, so quite a few people decided to go in. It's going to be so strange but I'm also excited to meet my coworkers in person. 
  • I work with a student with special needs- today he told me he was pregnant with twins (Luke and Leah) and then attempted to give birth on the playground - he is a ham - I did not have the energy for this today….
  • I used to eat yogurt every day for breakfast, but since I got pregnant the very thought of it made me want to barf. Today I was able to eat a pot of yogurt with lunch!! It is the little things.