October 2019 Moms

The Baby Names Thread

nanner26nanner26 member
edited March 2019 in October 2019 Moms
Let’s start talking baby names!

Share names you love, love but can’t use, need advice, etc. 

Re: The Baby Names Thread

• Loading the player...
  • @LMMama Avery is on my favorite girls names list too!
    Me: 41 / Fiance: 35 +  One DS, one dog & two kitties...
    First BFP: 1/17/16 = EDD 9/21/16 (MMC)
    Second BFP: 6/24/16 (CP)
    Third BFP: 2/7/17 = EDD 10/20/17 🌈 *** BORN 10/23 *** 🌈
    Fourth BFP : 2/5/19 = EDD 10/14/19
         BabyGaga
  • I think I have a girl name picked out (Ainsley), but I’m going to need some help with boy names. I have 2 boys and neither of them were named until after they were born because DH and I couldn’t agree. I’m a teacher so I think that makes it a little harder. Right now I like Bryce, Grayson and Parker. 
  • Girls I like Bristol, Eliza, and Mila.

Boys are harder because we already have two (Parker and Jack) but I like Logan and Beckham.
  • We are pretty set on our girl short list since we've done this twice before and have two boys. Girl list is: Lucy, Jane and Cara. Of course my #1 is his #3 and vice versa.

Boy names are tough as we've used our top choices already. DH and I solidly do not agree this time. I like Wesley (Wes) and Connor, he likes John and Daniel.

We won't decide until we see Baby though. 
  • @quidditchcapn1120 I love the name Jack! My husband isn’t on board though because he had an uncle (who is deceased) and has a cousin with the name. It stinks because it’s pretty much the only boy name I really like
  • @junebabyh I love the name Jane!  I may end up using it as a middle name.  I also have a Wes, but he is Weston, not Wesley.  I like both of those.
  • @junebabyh I love the name Jane!  I may end up using it as a middle name.  I also have a Wes, but he is Weston, not Wesley.  I like both of those.