December 2018 Moms
Options

GTKY: What do you do for a living?

Re: GTKY: What do you do for a living?

• Options
    @coypartyof4 awesome to see another peds nurse!
  • Options
    I am a skincare consultant for Rodan+Fields... never thought I'd be able to make money while staying at home but it's been pretty great while the kids are young so I can stay home with them! 

DH is in the Navy.
    Lilypie Maternity tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Oh, I like this thread :smiley: I'm a freelance editor right now, and probably will be for a bit. I have a BA in Technical Writing, but DH's career moves us away from places where I can realistically work. I would love to help write aviation manuals but it's logistically impossible (if I want to live with my DH).

Speaking of, DH is in the military. He's going to some schools right now and not working his normal job. It's fun and frustrating at the same time. Last summer most of our friends moved to Japan and Germany. We moved to Kansas. We're moving to Alabama in June, and we're excited to be so close to Atlanta, GA (read: whale sharks!), and Biloxi, MS (where we used to party when dating).

@maureenmce High Fives for post-production work! I worked production ages ago, but for a small TV station in Texas. I was a super-hands-on director and I kind of miss the newsroom chaos, but I really miss editing everything the photogs brought in.

@morgantu Oh! Last fall DH and I saw David Sedaris, and he had interpreters! There were two, and they kept switching out because full body laughter is real. Also, Mr. Sedaris would request all sorts of fun curses just to make them laugh too.
    NTNP since Dec 2012 | TTC since Jan 2016
    Dx: Unspecified IF

BFP#1 Nov 2017 • Blighted Ovum + MMC • D&C at nine weeks
    BFP#2 Apr 2018 • It's a boy! • Born 13 Dec 2018 :love:
    Anniversary
  • Options