Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Is this a positive ovulation test?

adams327adams327 member
edited September 2017 in Trying to Get Pregnant
I am on my very first round of Femara bc I do not ovulate on my own. Because of this I have never seen a positive ovulation test in person. Does this look positive to you or just super super close. My husband thinks it's a little lighter than the control line. Thank you!!!

**Image Removed by Admin**

Re: Is this a positive ovulation test?

• Options
    Not sure if this is allowed to be posted....regardless, when in doubt, hump it out
    Siggy Challenge - Summer Movie Scenes

• Options
    Oh sorry I'm new to the app and don't really know where to go and what to post. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @adams327 You shouldn't post anything your pee has touched. There are newbie "read this first" posts pinned to the top. They'll outline rules and answer a lot of common questions. FWIW, for it to truly be positive, the test line should be darker than the control. 
  • Options
    lulu1180 said:
    @SkilledSailor Actually a +OPK will be as dark as or darker than the control line
    Oh really? My box says darker. For me, it's darker since I get a lot that are as dark as. But every body is different. See OP, this is why you should lurk and be a part of the community. Always learning. 
  • Options
    That's odd @SkilledSailor are you using wondfos or another brand?  I guess it goes to show that you really need to read the instructions that come with yours!

"It's time to try defying gravity."

Me: 38  DH: 38
    Married 6/11/16
    TTC Since 6/2016
    12/2016 RE appt; 1/2017 SA & HSG results - all normal
    3/2017 Dx Hyperprolactinemia; 5/2017 Prolactin levels normal; 8/2017 Low Ovarian Reserve
    8/2017 TTA for personal reasons; 10/2017 NTNP; 12/2017 Re-start TTC
    7/2018 Clomid+IUI
    11/2018 Letrozole+TI
    12/2018 Letrozole+IUI
    2/2019 NTNP
    5/2019 Stopping all TTC efforts; living Childfree
  • Options