TTC After a Loss

TTCAL Check-In Week of 9/4

Re: TTCAL Check-In Week of 9/4

• 1) My name is Ashley and I'm new to The Bump:)
    2) CD7 and this will be our first time TTC coming up after our first miscarriage in July-- a little nervous, but trying to be hopeful.
    3) Had a day off today-- read Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban for a bit and took a little nap. Going camping this weekend which will be a nice break.
    4) Pepperoni or Supreme-- love stuffed crust.
  • @dpjennifer we would be there Fri. Had to move it. Changed it to Nov. I can't deal with the hurricane news. I hope everyone down there stays safe. These hurricanes are just so awful. I can't even begin to imagine. I hope all is clear by the time you go at the end of the month!
  • Loading the player...
  • @OakandMaple12 so sorry for your loss. 
  • @aga31.  I started reading it starts with the egg and then started doing some of my own research.   I've never been told to take anything but prenatals but after doing some research I asked RE about and his response was that's our normal protocol which is what I read about a lot of REs.  So he gave me the doses.  He also said it can't hurt trying natural either.     Kind of irritated me that if normal protocol that it was only told to me after I asked 
  • @OakandMaple12 I'm sorry for your loss
  • Mack2342 Thank you for the links!

MooFish2364 Ugh… bitter hag get together for brownies? HA. Or maybe that’s just AF talking…

MC #1: D&C Oct 23, 2015 (7.5 weeks)
    MC #2: July 1, 2016 (5.5 weeks)
    MC #3: October 17, 2016 (CP)
    RE #1: RPL testing November 2016-January 2017
    MC #4: Feb. 28, 2017 (CP)
    RE #2: Additional RPL testing March-November 2017
    MC #5: January 2019 (6.5 weeks)

RE #3: More testing 2023. 
    Egg Retrieval Sept/Oct 2023, 2 good embryos after PGT-A testing.
    Surgery for endometriosis January 2024
    Lupron Depo March 2024.  Benched 3 months.  Hopefully FET after that.

#BitterHagPartyOf1