Pregnant after IF
Options

3rd Trimester Check In Week of July 17

2»

Re: 3rd Trimester Check In Week of July 17

• Options
    Congratulations @Kp214! I'm so glad he hasn't needed much intervention. I hope your healing is going well and that the stay in the NICU is short and uneventful. 

@oxinfree Super relieved that Beau decided to get back to wiggling reliably for you. Those movement scares are never fun. 

Thank you all for your kind words and support re: the glucose test and me feeling sorry for myself. I think after battling IF, any additional challenges along the way feel extra tough. As for work, it sounds like I need to start taking cues from @JWatt5. I'm not good at saying "no", even when it means I'm going to end up drowning in assignments.  
  • Options
    ARB425ARB425 member
    @kp214 Congratulations OB your new arrival.i know you were hoping he'd stay put for a bit! Hopefully a short nicu stay and I hope you are healing welll!

@emilye13 hopefully your 3hour test is negative for GD! From my research the 1hour test only detects GD about 65% of time, the rest are false positives. Did you fast for the 1hour? I know there is conflicting info as to whether you are supposed to fast or not. I opted an early AM test and fasted, I only passed by a few points! A friend of mine had hers in the afternoon, ate a light lunch, 2 hours later had the test and failed by a few points. Did the 3 hour test fasting and passed with flying colors. Start saying no at work, I know it's tough but your body and mind will thank you! No extra stress is needed for you and the baby!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @Kp214 Congrats on making it as long as you did before delivering your son! Hopefully his stay in the NICU is short and as uneventful as possible. Keep us updated!

@oxinfree As @JWatt5 said, it's scary but several of us seem to have gone through the same type of scare around the same time. Glad he's back to his old activity levels!