January 2018 Moms
Options

Pregnancy Questions and Concerns: Week of 5/28-6/3

Re: Pregnancy Questions and Concerns: Week of 5/28-6/3

• Options
    @tinman87 Your question cracked me up! Because I have the same fear. Sneezing, coughing, straining when I'm constipated… I'm always afraid I'm gonna push the little bean out! I know it's not a logical fear, but I feel it anyway.

@belhurstbride This is my second rodeo, but my first birth month board (July '16) was organized just like this one. I loved it. I'm a librarian, and the organization appealed to me. It's what made the bump different from other baby communities.  I couldn't stand seeing 20 posts that all said, "OMG, my boobs hurt! Is this normal?" If you prefer communities with more random organization, and lots of one off posts, maybe you would like Baby Center better?  I think it is still like that over there.

@meaghanmarx I'm not sure. What does your doc say? My doctor doesn't do hCG draws, but if your doctor isn't concerned, then that number is probably good. 

• Options
    @mdfarmchick positive vibes your way!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    cyanope said:
    I was on the Bump before the "exodus" with my first pregnancy, which *TW* ended in miscarriage. I agree that the boards were MUCH more active then, but I also agree with @burnsmommy27...a LOT of the activity was more cut-throat than it is now. Don't get me wrong, the snark and sarcasm that abounded in those days was incredibly entertaining, but I honestly felt like I was just in a "Mean Girls" sequel. The boards (before the rules changed and all of the banning started) were BRUTAL. Yeah, there was a lot more freedom with the random posts, but there was also a lot more flaming back then. If you started a post that the regulars deemed as redundant or common sense, you were buried alive. Again, entertaining...but pretty ridiculous. I'm sure that wasn't the experience for everyone, but that was my observation.