March 2017 Moms

6 weeks postpartum & Husband wants to leave

I don't post much, but I am in desperate need of advice and support.

6 weeks ago we welcomed our perfect baby boy into the world!

Now, my husband says he doesn't know if he wants to be with me or not. He says he's not happy and hasn't been since before I got pregnant. Which makes me angry that he would bring a  child into the world when he wasn't happy. Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't trade him for anything.  There have been a few instances over the years and even during my pregnancy of him talking to other girls (not innocently) and I've considered leaving him and the one during the pregnancy he convinced me to stay.  

I'm heartbroken that he can even bear the thought of not seeing our son every day. And I'm stressed because now I need to find a job asap  and I'm dreading leaving my baby. I'm a teacher and had planned on being home with him until August, so the thought of finding a job and having to leave him every day within the next few weeks is too much to bear on top of everything else.  He says he's willing to try counseling, but I honestly feel like the only reason he wants to is so his family doesn't say he didn't even try to save his marriage.  

I'm sorry for rambling, I can't talk to friends and family because I don't want them to know, just in case we do work things out. And it's pretty embarrassing.  Plus, I figured you ladies would understand how emotional, hormonal and exhausted I am.

Re: 6 weeks postpartum & Husband wants to leave

• I'm so sorry you are going through this, I can't imagine how confusing things must feel for you right now. Just wanted you to know I'm sending *virtual hugs* and pray that you and your husband are able to work things out, if that's still a possibility. If not, I pray for strength and wisdom for you, and that you'd be surrounded by friends and family who will help & support you and your baby boy during this time.