October 2017 Moms

Huge bleed today

So I was standing at work today and felt a gush. I went to the bathroom, thinking it was progesterone, but it was blood. Filled a panty liner, and then some. Put another liner in to get home, and that one was filled about an hour later. I called my RE's office and they told me to go on bed rest today and to come in tomorrow at 8:45 for an ultrasound. I'm 7w2d today. The bleeding has pretty much stopped, but I have had some mild cramping off and on. I'm fearing the worst but hoping for the best. Anyone have any experience with something like this?

Re: Huge bleed today

• I'm sorry. I have no experience. But thinking of you! Please let us know how tomorrow goes. Good luck!
  •     
  • edited March 16
    I'm thinking of you and sending good luck vibes from Florida. Let us know how it goes tomorrow. 
    Me: 29 DH: 35
    Fort Lauderdale, FL
    FTM, Due Date: Oct 13, 2017

BabyFruit Ticker
  • migdalamigdala member
    500 Love Its 500 Comments First Anniversary First Answer
    No experience but thinking of you as well.  Good luck tomorrow.
  •     
  • Sounds like it could be a subchorionic hemorrhage. There was a post about this earlier this week that's worth checking out. Good luck. 
    PizzaMonster3ForwardnBackwardAiramH
  • Hope everything is okay. Good luck at your appointment tomorrow.

Pregnancy Ticker
  •     
  • Thanks everyone
    Khogue4077
  • Thinking of you & sending prayers your way!
  •