Infertility
Options

April IVF

Re: April IVF

• Options
    hello ladies I am new to this board. I am actually new to IVF. I have been on Birth control almost 21 days this Sunday will be my last day on them. I am always on time for my periods always regular only lasting 4 days every 28 days. I got my last period March 3rd. I then got it again last night. I called my nurse she said that when you start BC you could spot a little that is common but to have a full period that's not really common. I have a full period blood clots and all I told her. I was due Monday for my ultra sound and blood work but now the doctor has moved it to tomorrow morning to make sure everything is ok and check my levels. All my other test and saline ultra sound have all come back normal. Has this happened to anyone before?
  • Options
    cmiller73 hahaha that chicken/egg story. Thanks for the laugh, cmiller73's husband.

And I hadn't thought about giving up baths! :O    I do love a hot bath. Its the only thing that can warm me up if I get cold.  I should ask my clinic what they think...

My update is that based on my estrogen levels, my "cyst" was just a giant follicle. They don't seem worried, so I am good to start meds tomorrow! :D  (Menopur and Gonal-F). I didn't want to get ahead of myself so I haven't learned how to take any of them yet.  The nurse over the phone just made mixing the Menopur sound really hard :/  There are probably videos online? Any tips about this one, or is it really self explanatory if you have directions in front of you?

This is my first round so I really don't know anything yet, and it really nice to read all of these updates about follicle counts and what you all's doctors and nurses are telling you. Thanks!

Me: 34 ("unexplained IF"), DH: 40 (he is fine!), Married since 2013, 2 cats :)

TTC since Aug 2014

May 2016: laproscopy, found & removed moderate (stage III) endo (largest growth was on R ovary)

Summer/Fall 2016: 3x IUI w/ clomid & trigger shot, 3x BFN