Options

Monday Bitchfest, week of 1/23

13»

Re: Monday Bitchfest, week of 1/23

• Options
    stokesm21 said:
    alcrimmins 
    Re: hair 

People can be so funny sometimes.  I'm typically a brunette but I do have quite the red tinge in my hair especially in the summer.  My parents have zero.  I get it from a bit further down the line from both my great-grandmothers.  Then again I also have strands through my hair that look crimped, I called it my African-American hair.  If I had a whole head of it that's legitimately what it would look like.  It's super coarse as well, but just those strands.  No one knows where I got that from.  I'm as white as they come! lol 

Edit: words
    So funny! I was a hair stylist for 10 years and know that most people have some crazy to their hair. I never met my dh's biological father so had no idea where it came from. We love the red hair!!!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'm not big on posting about my pregnancy on social media. No one cares! 
  • Options
    Just saw a post on Fb for a "live event" gender reveal of a friend of mine. Barf. 

I think as I get older I've realized no one cares about your wedding/pregnancy as much as you do. Or your close family. But your hoards of FB friends are certainly not marking it down on the calendar. 
    I went to one that they went "live" during. I was like, I could've stayed home and watched this on the couch! Plus I already knew the sex because she told me ahead of time! 

• Options
    mj8215 said:
    Ugh @PurplePoppy424 your boss sounds horrible!!