December 2016 Moms
Options

The paranoia is real...

Anyone else feeling paranoid, despite what doctors or friends have told you?

I am 8 weeks pregnant today, and 32 years old. I work in real estate and also coach volleyball First time getting pregnant! DH is 35 and works at a water plant.

Doctor said I can have a small cup of coffee a day, and I refuse to drink ANY. Of course, I'm tired all of the time, but I refuse to drink coffee or black tea. I know I can, I just don't want to risk it. Same thing with deli meat. 

Also, I had a major panic attack in week 7, because I think I got food poisoning from eating an undercooked burger, and had stomach cramps all night...crying and unable to sleep because I thought I was going to lose the baby. Anyone else having these moments early on? I'm wondering if it's just because it's my first time and I'm overweight, so I already do have a fear of not having a healthy baby...but I'm trying to stay positive, except when the hormones, emotions, and paranoia take over!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
Married DH: 4/7/2012 
TTC: 2/3/2016 (Me: 31yrs  DH: 35yrs)
BFP: 4/10/2016
EDD: 12/18/16
Kaynen Alexander born 12/6/16 via c-section (bicornate uterus/breech)

Re: The paranoia is real...

• Options
    I definitely had a turkey sandwich (heated in the microwave) and then got so paranoid after that I hadn't heated it enough that I decided that it wasn't worth eating any more deli meat (I rarely eat it so it's not like this is a huge lifestyle change for me).  Also I ate cheese ravioli and then realized the package said the cheese was "half pasteurized" or something (what does that mean??) and then freaked out.  I think it's at least partially a FTM thing - for those who have had a successful pregnancy despite not following all the "rules" it probably feels more comfortable than the unknown....  I have had coffee though.
  • Loading the player...