April 2016 Moms
Options

WTF Wed 2/10

2»

Re: WTF Wed 2/10

• Options
    @AEG84 I might cry.  That is crazy.

I have a bachelor's.  I am just shy of 40k a year.  The president's EA makes 75k but she has also been with the company 35+ so I don't hold that against her.  I have been offered similar jobs on the 60-70k range but my boss is awesome.  I can work from home when my kid is sick, and I get in on a lot of the company promos ect.  So I have a lot of perks but the pay is super annoying.  DH and I agreed I could dust off my resume if things don't turn around by this coming Dec.
  • Options
    cmjenkies said:
    CCLow87 said:
    cmjenkies said:
    @Ready4theParty holy guacamole, idk who these people are, but in what world is 100k a bonus:o
    Before I met/married my husband last summer, I would have said the same thing! lol He usually gets his salary for his bonus (which is significantly over 100K) and I'm just over here like "wha?!? What is this magical world?!?" (I grew up very blue collar) 

One thing I love about him though, is that he advocates for his employees to get great bonuses. This year is killing him because of oil prices (he's an oil executive) and everyone's bonuses are down. (Yes, even his) 
    This is insane (obviously awesome for those of you and your hard working husbands who are fortunate enough to be in such a situation). 100k is north of what DH and I pull in a year combined, so the thought of that as a bonus makes my brain hurt. I work in healthcare though, and a bonus for a therapist with 2 years experience is LOL worthy. Actually, any legit bonus in healthcare is laughable. I did get a new sweatshirt for Christmas so haaaaaaaay, the sorority girl in me loves free shirts! Haha
    This made me cry laughing! Loooooooove a good free shirt!!! I'm in health care too and our bonus is about a 1% cost of living increase each year. Womp womp. 

• Loading the player...
  • Options