May 2016 Moms
Options

Fellow working pregnant mommas.

2»

Re: Fellow working pregnant mommas.

• Options
    So far the biggest thing to affect my work performance is the pregnancy brain. I test software for a living so I don't have to be very active, but I have trouble remembering things I saw and how to reproduce them, so I find myself having to record my screen actions and write down everything I am doing because my short-term memory is shot.

Last week I set up a complicated test to run over the weekend so that I could check the results on Monday, and when Monday rolled around I couldn't remember the login credentials for the test user I created. 
    I've had this difficulty too, though in a different way. As an English teacher, I do a lot of editing, and my attention to (verbal) detail has suffered-- I'm great at noticing things in action, but not as quick to notice things in writing anymore which makes grading and offering feedback more cumbersome. I've also forgotten logins. For a week after the birth of my son, I couldn't remember the login for my work email account; then, one day I remembered it in the middle of the night.
  • Options
    Oh man my brain is just totally gone! When you're a teacher, that's not a good thing! I let my kids know. That way they can help me remember!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options