March 2016 Moms
Options

Are you getting the recommended flu shot?

AAOReillyAAOReilly member
edited September 2015 in March 2016 Moms
Recently I went in to the dr's for a routine checkup. My doctor informed me that at my 19week scan they will be offering flu shots to all prego women, and they highly recommend it. We're all going to be prego through flu season. I'm not someone who gets the flu shot. Where do you stand?

Are you getting the recommended flu shot? 91 votes

Hooray Shot!
70% 64 votes
No thanks!
29% 27 votes

Re: Are you getting the recommended flu shot?

• Options

August '18 April Siggy Challenge: April Showers

Lilypie Maternity tickers

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    Yes, at my 12 week I asked if I had to get it. I've been against it and never have had one but she was pretty adamant. She said we would do it at the 16 week. I'm worried to get it and not get it, but overall think I'll trust the doc on this.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I work in a school and get the flu shot every year. Never had any issues with it and never gotten the flu since I became a teacher. I just got mine today at my school's free clinic.

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    i dont think I'm going to, but i dont know.. I'm definitely going to talk to my doctor about it. I've never gotten the flu shot & i haven't had any issues. i very, very rarely get anything worse than a minor cold so i dont see much of a point. but if the doctor is very adamant about it because I'm pregnant, then maybe..
  • Options
    I'm not going to only because I have a confirmed allergy the influenza vaccine and get severely sick when I've had it in the past. If I could I definitely would though, especially considering that I work in health care.
  • Options