February 2016 Moms
Options

Can we get some positivity on here?

Seems that tempers are flaring (thanks hormones) and there's a lot of ranting and just being all around negative. Anyone have anything good happen recently that we can celebrate?

Married.....09/08/2012
Baby F.......02/02/2016

Re: Can we get some positivity on here?

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Very cute @HBirdie. This is my first time around and other then a slight aversion to meat and soar boobs and tiredness, at 9 weeks I have no weight gain, nausea!! Plus me and my husband are planning to tell family's over the 4th, first grandchild on both sides of the family! Yippee
  • Options
    Thank you for a positive board!  One reason I didn't want to get on message boards like this was because of ranting and negativite.  I finally got to tell my mom yesterday that I'm pregnant!  She tried to offer me her rare ahi at lunch and I couldn't hold it in any longer when I turned it down.  I wanted to wait until my first thorough appointment next week, but the cat is out of the bag...at least to her...and to all of you ;)  I'm horrible at keeping secrets from my mom but I'm really happy she knows.  Only about a week to go until my appointment!
  • Options
    This is going to be a great week, H took the girls to our summer home for the week which means I get 3 entire evenings to myself to do whatever I want! This is a big deal y'all. :)

Also, we have our first ultrasound on Thuraday morning which I've been very patiently waiting for. As much of a blessing my twins were, I'm kinda hoping there's just one this time. Ya know...to experience something different.
  • Options
    And I'm so sorry I seriously offended some of you. I can't stand that shit now, and I won't be able to tolerate it when you all start posting ultrasounds and saying, I know it's early, but what do you think my baby is? So far it's healthy, that's what matters, not what's between its legs
  • Options