Babies: 0 - 3 Months
Options

Postpartum job interview

Hi all,
I'm new to this set of boards, was on TTC for a long time.
I'm 35 weeks with twins now and doing pretty well.  I'll have a C-section at 38 weeks if I don't go sooner.  Just found out last week we will be moving out of state in about 3-4 months for my husband's job.  I've been able to get two job interview offers in the new area, one of which is very promising.  They are aware of my pregnancy situation and very welcoming to let me come "when I am comfortable" after delivery.  On the spot I had to select a week in which I was willing to come, so I picked 4 weeks out from C-section.  Is this do-able?  
I will have reliable childcare (husband and mother, also possibly in laws) to stay with the babies.  But can I physically do this 4 weeks postpartum from C-section while trying to breastfeed, will require flying several hours, 2 days of interviewing, flying back.  
Also, is there any chance I'm going to fit into pre-pregnancy suit? I've gained 28 pounds so far and suspect I'll put on a bit more before delivery.  Maybe I should just wait til a few days before the interview and buy a new suit if necessary?

Any advice welcome.  

Re: Postpartum job interview

• Options

Whoa....flying, 4 weeks after having twins?! Yikes momma, that is going to be very, very hard. I'm fairly positive you aren't even allowed to drive for 6 weeks after a C-section so I would think you need at LEAST that much recovery time before doing much else. I would also ask your OB about flying after a C-section and if the travel could interfere with healing. Who knows!