Cloth Diapering

Cloth wipes

I am fairly new to cloth and wanted to find out more about wipes.

I cut up old tshirts to make into wipes and they looked great- once we washed them, they rolled up.  I will try to make them larger this time.  Any DIY wipes suggestions that (preferably) require no sewing?

I also wanted to ask about wipes solution.   Do you suggest a spray solution recipe or pre-made solution?  I plan on using water to start, but would like to have a spray solution available instead of using disposable. 

Thanks for any suggestions. Looking for ideas as I navigate our start of cloth.

Re: Cloth wipes

• I use cheap washcloths that I got at Walmart. I cut them into smaller squares (4 out of 1 cloth) and sewed seam binding on the raw edges. I know you preferred "no sew" so you wouldn't have to cut them smaller if didn't want too.

As for the wipe solution, I just use plain water in a spray bottle and wet wipes as I go.
  • I cut up old tshirts with pinking shears. I found the thicker shirts didn't roll at all. I also have some cheap baby washcloths (because I had a ton, so I dedicated one pattern to bums), and I sewed some cute double sided wipes for the diaper bag, but the tshirts work best.

I tried a few premade solutions, but didn't like the scents or cost. I used sheepish grins washy wafers in the end (little soap chips you dissolve in warm water to make a bottle), they smelled delicious. I liked having soap spray so I could wash her hands with it too. At home we just wet wipes as needed with warm tap water to be more comfortable for her.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...