June 2015 Moms

What's Giving You Away At Work?

Maybe I'm paranoid, but I'm certain I'm giving off pregnancy red flags. I'm a high school science teacher, between the nausea and exhaustion I can't get off my chair all afternoon. I have been eating chef boyardee and a cheese stick for lunch the last 2 weeks. I keep saying dumb things because I cannot think straight.

Re: What's Giving You Away At Work?

• I drink a lot of coffee, so the sudden switch to tea is a big red flag.  Plus the stupid happy smile I have all day.  I hate keeping secrets.  
  • Being off sick two days this week. I'm never off sick! Excorcist style projectile vomiting causes flu like body aches and two days off sick. My work is very understanding so may tell my boss next week.
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

BabyFetus Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • All of the sick time and going home for naps.  They are onto me!

Anniversary

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Constantly nibbling on snacks at my desks. Can't seem to ever get enough food. My stomach is always growling.
  • Ah! I'm a high school chemistry teacher! The kids are so intuitive... The combo of my nausea and like you said pregnancy " brain" I'm worried will give me away soon. So far so good though! Good luck!
  • My HR manager outed me at a staff meeting.  Told the whole office when I was only 6 1/2 weeks.  

Buuuut...if he hadn't, I am sure the extreme lack of energy and leaving early about twice a week due to nausea would give it all away.  

January Siggy Challenge

BabyFruit Ticker
  • Teacher here as well. Constant stomach aches and not being able to leave my chair most of the afternoon!
  • Oh and the constant snippiness with my students!