TTC after 35
Options

temping questions

I may have a stupid question about temping, but I'm new to it.  Do most people fall within a certain range for their resting temperature?  From other charts that have been posted, it seems a lot of people are around the 97ish range before ovulation.  All of my temps are around 98.4 resting.  Is it different for everyone or should I be concerned that mine seems a degree higher before ovulation?
BabyFruit Ticker Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: temping questions

• Options
    I don't think you should be concerned. My pre-O temps are lower than the average and it doesn't seem to be a problem for me. Maybe after you have a couple cycles of charting under your belt it will all make more sense. It's hard to get perspective on your temps until the whole cycle is complete.
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Options

I don't think you should be concerned. My pre-O temps are lower than the average and it doesn't seem to be a problem for me. Maybe after you have a couple cycles of charting under your belt it will all make more sense. It's hard to get perspective on your temps until the whole cycle is complete.
    Agree--everyone is different, and as long as you see a shift, you're good!  Also agree that you'll need to see the whole cycle to get any perspective on them.  I always have a few temperatures in the 96s right after my period, which kind of freaked me out at first, but after a few cycles I figured that it's apparently just something my body does...
    *****Signature/Ticker Warning******

Me: 41, DH: 45
    DD, 6/15/2013
    TTC #2 beginning January 2014
    AMH 1.05; FSH range 7-11

July 2014: IUI #1.  Follistim + Pregnyl.  2 follicles--BFN
    September 2014: IUI #2.  Follistim + Pregnyl + Ganirelix + Crinone.  4(?) follicles--BFN