March 2014 Moms
Options

UO

2»

Re: UO

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    bsouls said:

I in no way said it was a poor choice to become a teacher. I wasn't signaling teachers out - my UO just came to mind during that thread and it wasn't at one single profession. Like I said, no one thinks they're paid too much. Every teacher I had said they didn't do it for the money, so I don't think anyone goes into it thinking they're going to be rich.

Lots of people make poor choices when they're young and in college. I know people who went to expensive schools, took out too many loans instead to live off of instead of working, credit card debt, got degrees that they ended up not using, etc. It was not directed at teachers.

All right, that's the last post from me on this. Don't assume someone is trying to insult you on a message board just because you don't agree with what you read.

As a paralegal, I think I'm paid too much. I make more than a significant amount of attorneys that I know, which is why I never pursued my law degree.

Me: 28  DH: 27
    TTC since 2011
    IVF #1 June 2013 DD born: 2/25/14
    IVF #2 January 2016 Double Transfer: 1/28/2016
    First Beta: 108 Second Beta: 360.3
    Twins EDD: 10/13/2016
  • Options

You know why no one is willing to pay the taxes to pay educators a salary that truly compensates their work? It's because we live in a culture of teacher bashing and blaming us for the failures of students. 

I have never heard anyone bash teachers and think that's a little extreme. p;

You need to go to a school board meeting...