March 2012 Moms

I know Im paranoid but..

LO has had a low grade fever for over 3 wks. First the dr thought it was a virus, then a cold on top of the virus and after our 3rd visit today he sent us off for labs to test her white cell count (leukimia screen essentially). So of course, me being a first time mom-Im terrified. She is acting normal, no odd bruises or anything but she does get sick it seems more often than most kids -though she is also in our gym daycare daily. She has also been grabbing at her crouch on and off so Im hoping its a UTI or something "easier".

Has anyone else experienced this?

I should hear results of her lab work tomorrow.
Kingsley Kennedy Wolff born March 16, 2012!!!

Re: I know Im paranoid but..

• I have no experienced this but I'm really hoping it is just a UTI or something.

I always got sick easily and I wasn't in daycare so some kids just are prone to that. I finally outgrew it a couple years ago and I'm 28. lol

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
    Married: 1/2008 ~ DD#1: 3/2012
    TTC #2: Started 4/2014       BFP 7/30/15   MC 8/3/15       BFP 9/4/2015   EDD 5/16/2016

• No experience, but I'm hoping it is not serious!
  • Loading the player...
  • No experience but I want to send hugs your way. I would be stressed also. Stay strong and let us know if you just need to talk or vent. Fingers crossed it's just a UTI or something small.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Thanks guys, still waiting on labs. This odd fever has been going on way too long-shes acting totally normal -though with this disease lg fever can be the only symptom. So stressed. Her labs were totally normal 10 months ago when she had to stay in the hospital, so hoping thats a good sign that its not serious.