April 2014 Moms
Options

Findings on my Anatomy Scan - Im freaking out a bit

I just received an email from my OB that the US produced findings on the kidney and ureters. He advised he didnt know the significance yet and he is referring me to perinatology for a further US. I called and the earliest they could get me in is December 2nd. The nurse advised she didnt want me to get all worked up over this, she advised it could be an abnormal or variant of normal finding or worst case it will provide info that the Dr.'s will need at the babies birth.

I do not want to Dr. Google as I am terified of what it will say....

Does anyone have any experience with this or any info? Im freaking out a bit..

Our World!!

Blaine Emerson                  Bailey Rae

3-31-14                               6-10-11

image image

Re: Findings on my Anatomy Scan - Im freaking out a bit

• Options
    I have no experience with it, but I wish you and the baby all the best. I'm glad you're seeing a perinatologist, it really does mean your baby will be under the best of care (even if it turns out to be an incredibly minor issue!).
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I am sorry you have to sit on this for so long. FX for some good news in December for you. Praying for a simple condition and solution for you. 

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

#1 BFP 26/May/2013 EDD 27/Jan/2014 MC at 5 weeks, 2 days 
    #2 BFP 04/Aug/2013 EDD April 18th, 2014. Baby M born May 2, 2014.

• Options