Cincinnati Babies
Options

What do you wish... (and introduction)

Hi ladies,

What do you wish you had done before getting pregnant?

This could be something like traveling or something like getting more money in the bank. I'm looking to see what your checklists were before you started TTC. 

I am Stacie and I recognize a lot of your names from the Nest. I have been married for 2.5 years and my husband and I are considering TTC in 2009. I just want to make sure I have all my ducks in a row. 

I'm a graduate student (starting my PhD in mass com next month) and I would also love to hear about your experiences with pregnancies or being a mom while in grad school.

Nice to meet you all again!

~Stacie

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: What do you wish... (and introduction)

• Options
    Honestly, there is nothing I wish I would have done.  If we had waited b/c we wanted to do X, Y or Z, then I wouldn't have my 2 beautiful children.  Sure there could have been more money in the bank, or I could have vacationed without kids one last time, but if I had to do it all over again I would give that up in a second to have my kids.  I don't think you can ever truly plan for the perfect situation, something is always going to "come up", in the end, you won't mind giving up some luxuries for a baby.
  • Options

imageA&Amommy:
    Honestly, there is nothing I wish I would have done.  If we had waited b/c we wanted to do X, Y or Z, then I wouldn't have my 2 beautiful children.  Sure there could have been more money in the bank, or I could have vacationed without kids one last time, but if I had to do it all over again I would give that up in a second to have my kids.  I don't think you can ever truly plan for the perfect situation, something is always going to "come up", in the end, you won't mind giving up some luxuries for a baby.

Hey Stacie! How is Hal doing? I never understand his Italian facebook updates. :)