November 2011 Moms
Options

What's on LO's lunch menu?

In a food rut today. What are you giving your LO for lunch?

Re: What's on LO's lunch menu?

• Options
    Today, DS is having leftover chicken pasta, mixed veggies, and apple slices.

He probably won't eat much. He's been in an eating standoff for lunch most days.

Baby Boy #2 is on the way!

BabyFetus Ticker
  • Options
    Veggie dog, cottage cheese, strawberries and peas
                                    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

I'm in the same place, Purple.  It feels like I can't remember what the heck I've been feeding DD for lunch for the last 9 months.  Why can't I make lunch feel 'complete'? 

I made some fried rice yesterday (a la OAMM - Thanks, JamiesWife!) and loaded that with stir fry veggies and added some peas and carrots and eggs.  She'll have that and some string cheese and a banana. 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    Mixed veggies, bread, oranges (Cuties), bananas, pasta, mac n cheese, yogurt, grilled cheese, chicken, applesauce and cheese sticks. 
    photo a42489fa-98a3-436b-b31b-266d7d204e5d_zpsde5f201a.jpg
    my read shelf:
    Molly's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)Follow Me on Pinterest
    Anniversary
  • Options

imageJamiesWife2010:
    Today, DS is having leftover chicken pasta, mixed veggies, and apple slices. He probably won't eat much. He's been in an eating standoff for lunch most days.

DD is refusing lunch too.  It's gotten to the point of being uber-frustrating.

BFP #1 10/13/09 EDD 06/20/10 DS Born on 06/26/10
    BFP #2 03/08/11 EDD 11/16/11 DD Born on 11/04/11
    BFP #3 08/29/12 EDD 05/06/13 M/C on 08/30/12
    BFP #4 11/01/12 EDD 07/09/2013 M/C on 12/28/12
    BFP #5 04/30/13 EDD 01/03/14 DS Born on 01/02/14
    BFP #6 01/11/15 EDD 09/22/15 M/C 03/09/15
  • Options