2nd Trimester

Help! Covid at week 26!

Hi everyone... I just got covid at week 26 and I don't know what to do. I have the vaccine and one booster. I tried calling my doctor and she is on vacation and they don't even have the calls routed to a nurse or anyone.

First day I had a fever of 102 and it broke in 12 hours. Baby was kicking nonstop during that time. Now I just have a dry cough here and there and a little runny nose and just tired.

I'm worried since I won't be able to reach my doctor for at least a week. The baby is moving normally now, my fever is gone and I'm just resting but is there anything else I should do? Should I try to find a different doctor?

Re: Help! Covid at week 26!

• I had Covid at 18 weeks. I work in the medical field. I took Tylenol, used organic cough drops, ate scoops of honey as it is a natural cough suppressant and will aid your throat. 

I was hospitalized for two days after hydration they sent me home and said I couldn’t have antivirals cause I’m pregnant however I consulted four different Obgyns and they told me to receive the monoclonal antibodies. Ask a doctor about them. There should be an on call doctor for you to speak to. 
    They made me feel so much better and it gave me so much peace of mind knowing it helps protect my baby. 

I think the best thing you can do for yourself Is rest and continue to hydrate. I will keep you in my thoughts 
  • So sorry to hear this! Do you have a primary care physician you could talk to or does your OB practice have an on-call doctor for urgent situations? If not, it would probably be best to schedule a virtual urgent care visit.