1st Trimester
Options

Morning sickness coping

ztarztrukztarztruk member
edited January 2022 in 1st Trimester
Ok! I know morning sickness is only temporary. But how in the world do you guys get through the day? I know about remedies and how to cope. But seriously how do you keep yourself going? I feel so DRAINED.

Best Answer

• Options
    kenzi49kenzi49 member
    Answer ✓
    I was having 24-7 nausea and not sleeping at night. I am usually one for natural remedies and I tried them all...unfortunately it was not working and I was taking time off work because of feeling so gross. So I finally called my doctor and they recommended a medication (Diclectin) which has made a night and day difference (I'm not a doctor or trying to be... But it is something to ask about if you were looking for that route). I am only planning to take it for a couple weeks and see how we are doing after that. Hope you feel better soon, it is so hard to feel crappy all day. 

Re: Morning sickness coping

• Options
    Just try to eat what you can, no matter what it is,  drink lots of water, and take a nap when you can. It’s not easy in the beginning but it will hopefully pass quickly!! 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Thanks. I am hoping for the same
  • Options
    It's totally the worst, my first pregnancy and we fought so hard to get to this point and now I'm like dang should've enjoyed it a little more lol
  • Options
    agree! Eat whatever you can and don’t worry about nutrients so much. The baby will take what it needs from your food (and from your prenatal vitamins too). I keep either sweetarts or Altoids by my pillow while sleeping so I can grab one mid nap if I feel nauseated. I’m in week ten and already feeling 10x better. You’ll be over the worst soon!
  • Options