May 2022 Moms

Moving to a Private Group

13»

Re: Moving to a Private Group

• Question about FB- we talked a little about participation “rules” once we get over there, but do we have to post our full name? I don’t have FB so I’d be making a fake account just for this group, and I’m still not comfortable posting personal information (like full name and location) online but I’d love to support you guys and receive support, just like I’ve been doing here!
    I’ve never done this before, so what’s normal? 
  • @brookejay06 we have someone with a fake FB account in my BMB. They don't want friends/family to find them on FB so they don't use their name. But I think she told us her actual real name. 

We also have someone who rarely (practically never, maybe only one in all 3+ yes) shares pictures of herself, and it's not a big deal. 
  • Loading the player...
  • @brookejay06 in my first BMB we had one girl with a fake account bc she didn’t want to share her full name or location. She did however share pictures, stories, and other info as she felt comfortable. It never bothered anyone, and personally won’t bother me if that makes you comfortable and keeps you with us!!! 

• b_1029b_1029 member
    edited February 2022
    @brookejay06 I have no issue with creating a fake fb profile just for this but for me personally it would weird me out a bit to not know someone’s real name that I’m sharing my personal info with and interacting with on a daily basis. 
    ETA I don’t mean having a fb with your real name, but more just that we know what your name is. Idk if that makes sense and maybe I’m just paranoid 
  • annashafannashaf member
    edited February 2022
    Let’s get outta here asap!! But also hover for a while for those who aren’t moving or have life to deal with and aren’t seeing these messages! ♥️
  • @brookejay06 whatever your comfortable with! Personally, I'll probably "open up" more on facebook since it will be a private group and not a public platform.