November 2021 Moms

Weekly Check-in 8/8

2»

Re: Weekly Check-in 8/8

• I second the omeprazole.  I've had heartburn since day one and was generally doing well with Tums but got to the point a few weeks ago where I felt like I was really pushing the recommended dosage daily.  No problems since switching over.  You can get it over the counter but with my insurance I was able to get it super cheap (like 0.46 for 90 capsules) so it may be worth looking into as well.
  • I've not experienced heartburn in pregnancy (knock on wood) but my last BMB many people swore by drinking kefir. Said they got relief pretty quickly after drinking it. Disclaimer: I'm not a doctor and I did not get this information from a doctor, so definitely worth mentioning to your doctor first if you're curious/interested in trying it.
  • Loading the player...
  • Kind of bouncing off what @mayoduck said but my midwife suggested just regular milk for me and it’s been my saviour. I know a lot of people don’t like drinking straight milk though so it’s definitely a personal preference 
    Me: 29 | DH: 28
    Due: 6 Nov 2021
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
    PitaPata Dog tickers

• Milk helps for sure. Did not try the other thing there. I get serious heartburn so milk definitely helps.
  • Estimated Due Date/Weeks + Days: 24

Interesting Baby Fact/Baby is the size of: cantaloupe 

Upcoming appointments: not until the 30th, glucose test that day. They give me the drink to have at home before coming in.

How are you feeling?: exhausted, emotionally better (thanks meds) heartburn most days but the weirdest thing is this random allergic reaction where the back of my mouth/side of mouth and between ears gets super itchy and I have to take a benedryl.