September 2021 Moms
Options

Weekly Randoms 4/12

2»

Re: Weekly Randoms 4/12

• Options
    @whatabout2ndbreakfast This is what my other 2 groups (2014 and 2018) did too. In 3rd tri, closer to the end we switched to Facebook. I've never used a private bump group before either, so I'm not sure how that works. I personally would rather someone have their own account if in a private Facebook group like that.
  • Options
    No private bump group here! We went straight to Facebook somewhere around middle of 3rd trimester for me (and I was a March 1st baby so for many in the group it was end of 2nd/beginning of 3rd). 

Re: male profile, I see no harm considering none of us actually know each other. If my husband saw someone’s personal info from my March Facebook group it would go in one ear and out the other LOL - however it seems that’s not the general consensus so whatever the majority wants! 

I think it’s a little excessive to vote on who should “make it” into the FB group and who shouldn’t. If it were up to me in a perfect world - my take is if we do one, we do one, and whoever wants to join can join. No hard feelings if you don’t want to. 

Just throwing in my two cents! 💕
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @runningonindie I think the point would be to thin out the people who just lurk. If you want to be in the FB group you need to be an active participant. Otherwise any weirdo that lurks this site could join our group. I post pictures of my kids in these groups and I don’t want anyone who hasn’t been an actual member of the group having access to that. There have been plenty of catfish on this site. Stranger danger is a necessary precaution on the internet. 
  • Options